### **Events organized for the past five years:**

S. No	Academic Year	No of . Events	No of students benefited
1	2017-2018	03	350
2	2016-2017	5	800
3	2015-2016	8	1100
4	2014-2015	7	1600
5	2013-2014	6	1300

#### List of office bearers and staff coordinator:

#### List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2017-2018:

S. No	Designation	Name	Branch
1.	President	T. Guhan	IV Civil
2.	Vice President	Tendul Suresh	III Mechanical
3.	Secretary	N.M. Sanjeev Krishna	IV EIE
4.	Joint Secretary	Honey Sree Laya	III Chemical
5.		K. Vallarasu	II Civil
6.	1	R. Ashwini	II ECE
7.	Executive Members	S. Vishal	II Chemical
8.		M. Nivashini	III CSE

#### List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2016-2017:

S. No	Designation	Name	Branch
1.	President	S. S. Sainandhini	IV Civil
2.	Vice President	R. Rajkumar	IV EIE
3.	Secretary	K. Poomika /IV CSE	IV CSE
4.	Joint Secretary	K. Rajeswari	III Chemical
5.	Executive Members	S.Sidddharth Agarwal	IV Chemical
6.		T. Guhan	III Civil
7.		R. Neeraj Kumar	III ECE
8.		V. Janani	II Civil
9.		K.A.Vijay	II EEE
10.		A. Pragatheeswaran	I Mechanical

#### List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2015-2016:

	List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2015-2010.				
S. No	Designation	Name	Branch		
1.	President	V. Divya Ragav	/IV Mech		
2.	Vice President	S. S. Sai Nandhini	III Civil		
3.	Secretary	K.M.Shameer Ali	IV Chemical		
4.	Joint Secretary	Minsu Elizabeth	III Chemical		
5.		M. Jeeva	IV Mechnical		
6.		R. Venkatesh	III Chemical `B'		
7.		A.Nivedha	III EEE		
8.		Neeraj kumar	II ECE		
9.	Executive Members	K. Rajeswari	II Chemical ' B'		
10.		S. Ishvarya	II CSE		
11.		R. Raj Kumar	III EIE		
12.		J. Gayathri	III MCA		

List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2014-2015:

S. No	Designation	Name	Branch
1.	President	M.Dhansheer	IV Civil
2.	Vice President	P.Sakthi Gnanavel	IV CSE
3.	Secretary	S.Agasthgian	IV EEE
4.	Joint Secretary	V.Divya Ragav	III Mech
5.		P.Chibi Bharath	II Chem
6.		K.M.Shameer Ali	II Chem
7.		K.Illangeeran/	III CSE
8.		M.Mohammed Haneef	III Chem
9.	Executive Members	K.Sahana	III ECE
10.		Amirtha Gowri.M.J	III Chem
11.		K.Venkatesh	II Chem
12.		R.Arun Prakash	II Mech

List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2013-2014:

	List of office bearers and staff coordinator for 2013-2014:				
S. No	Designation	Name	Branch		
1.	President	S.Vaishnavi	IV ECE		
2.	Vice President	E.Deebak	IV CSE		
3.	Secretary	S.Agasthgian	III EEE		
4.	Joint Secretary	Sakthi Gnanavel	III CSE		
		M.Jeeva	III Mech		
5.		M.Dansheer	III Civil		
6.		.Divya Ragav	II mech		
7.		S.S. Manoj	II EIE		
8.		V.Harisivasankar	III EEE		
9.		P.Chibi Bharath	II Chem		
10.	Executive Members	K.M.Shameer Ali	II Chem		
11.		K.Illangeeran	III CSE		
12.		M.Mohammed Haneef	III Chem		
13		K.Sahana	III ECE		
14		J.Lionel Paul	IV ECE		

### **Events organized during 2017-2018**

S. No	Date	Name of the event	No of students participated
1	21.9.2017	Debate	51
2	11.9.2017	JAM	59
3	21.8.2017	English For Engineers	240

# **Events organized during 2016-2017**

S. No	Date	Name of the event	No of students participated	
1	05.9.2016	Workshop	115	
2	13.8.2016	English literary association Inaugural	150	
3	19.8.2016	Essay writing competition PG	45	
4	01.9.2016	Group Discussion Contest	97	
5	04.1.2017	Motivational program for third year students	150	
6	03.2.2017	Oratorical competition for UG Students	31	

#### **Events organized during 2015-2016**

S. No	Date	Name of the event	No of students participated
1	23.7.2015	English literary association Inaugural	265
2	28.7.2015	Extempore speech Contest	45
3	12.8.2015	Group Discussion Contest	106
4	28.8.2015	Essay writing competition	45
5	18.3.2016	Group Discussion Contest	38
6	11.3.2016	Book Review Contest	40
7.	05.4.2016	Valedictory Function of ELA	250

**Events organized during 2014-2015** 

S. No	Date	Name of the event	No of students participated
1	04.8.2014	English literary association Inaugural	250
2	22.8.2014	Extempore speech	30
3	05.9.2014	Essay writing competition(UG)	42
4	10.9.2014	Essay writing competition PG	6
5	22.9.2014	Super memory power contest	136
6	07.11.2014	Essay writing competition (11 <sup>th</sup> students)	46

# **Events organized during 2013-2014**

S. No	Date	Name of the event	No of students participated
1	18.10.2013	Full moon day	25
2	20.9.2013	Essay writing competition	32
3	15.8.2013	Extempore speech	18
4	27.7.2013	English literary association Inaugural	150
5	22.1.2014	Debate	45
6	19.4.2014	Valedictory Function	150

# Awards and recognition:

### Awards and recognition for 2017-2018:

S.No	Student Name	Events	Awards/pri ze	Branch and Section
1.	Raksha	Debate	I prize	III Chemical
2.	J. Gokul Nathan	Oratorical Competition	I prize	I Civil

### Awards and recognition for 2016-2017:

S.No	Student Name	Events	Awards/ Prize	Branch and Section
1.	I. J. Vasantha Rooban M.Rangesh	Essay Writing	I Prize	IV / Civil III / Chemical
2.	Minsu Elizabeth Philip & Group	GD	I Prize	IV / Chemical
3.	S. Teena Nancy & Group	GD	I Prize	III MCA
4.	N.M. Sanjaykrishna S. Vishal	Elocution	I Prize	III EIE I Chemical
5.	S. Ishwarya	News Reading Contest	I Prize	III CSE
6.	D.Ancy Felcita	News Reading Contest	I Prize	I Chemical

# Awards and recognition for 2015-2016:

S.No	Student Name	Events	Awards/ Prize	Branch and Section
1.	G.Nivedha	Extempore Speech	I Prize	III EEE
2.	Minsu Elizabeth Philip & Group	GD	I Prize	III Chemical
3.	R. Kauvery Sree & Group	GD	I Prize	II MCA
4.	S. Tharani	Essay Writing	I Prize	I Chemical
5.	T. Prasanth & Group	Debate	I Prize	III Mech
6.	K. Poomika	Book Review Contest	I Prize	III CSE

# Awards and recognition for 2014-2015:

S.No	Student Name	Events	Awards / Prize	Branch and Section
1.	R. Sakthi Gnanavel	Extempore Speech	I Prize	IV CSE
2.	T. Arunkumar	Essay Writing	I Prize	III EEE
3.	S.Aathilingam	20 - Questions	I Prize	I Civil
4.	V. Divyaragav & Group	Debate	I Prize	III Mechanical
5.	John Junior	JAM	I Prize	I Chemical
6.	M.Jeeva	Elocution	I Prize	III Mech

# Awards and recognition for 2013-2014:

S.No	Student Name	Events	Awards/Prize	Branch and Section
01.	N.J.Amirthagowri	Extempore	I Prize	II Chemical
02.	P.Puganya	Essay Writing	I Prize	I ECE
03.	V.Sanmughasundar&Group	Debate	I Prize	IV CSE

#### **Snapshots of Events Organized**



N. M. SanjayKrishna, III EIE delivering a speech on 03.02.2017



Mr. Bala Chandrasekaran, sophomore at University of Illinois Urbana – Champaign delivering a speech on 04.01.2017



Dr. M. Kandasamy, HoD / EIE assessing the students performance in Group Discussion Contest held on 01.09.2016



Essay writing contest held on 19. 08.2016



Dr. P. Vathapureeswaran, Professor Emeritus , KSRCAS delivering the inaugural address on 13.08.2016



Dr. V. Radhakrishnan, Principal/KSRCAS delivering the valedictory address on 05.04.2016



Book Review Contest: Students are reviewing the books.



Faculty members observing the performance of the students in the Group Discussion Contest.



Mr. C. Muguntharajan, HoD / English, KSR IET, Tiruchengode addressing the workshop participants on 05.09.16



Student contesting in the Essay Writing Competition on 28.08.2015



Dr. K. SenthilKumar, Dean R & D observing the performance of the contestants in Group Discussion contest on 01.09.16



Selvi G. Nivedha delivering a speech in Extempore competition held on 28.7.15



Chief Guest R. Joseph Ponniah, Professor / NIT, Trichy delivering the ELA inaugural address on 23.07.2015



Newly elected office bearers & executive delivering the ELA inaugural address members along with the dignitaries on 23.07.2015